A Life Unwound. A Life Sublime.

Walk to the beach. Explore by golf cart. Listen to the happy sounds of friends and generations together. Throw open the windows and doors and let the ocean breeze come in. Welcome to Sullivan’s House – a historic restoration yielding four bright, luxurious residences, ideally suited to be your Island gathering place.

As of November 2019, the last two residences available are under contract!

SI light house WebSI Beach Path WebSI Boat House WebSI Sea Oats WebSI Marsh Grass Web


Located just nine miles from historic Charleston, South Carolina, Sullivan’s Island is the area’s most prestigious and sought after locale.

A barrier island, edged by the soft waves of the Atlantic Ocean on the east, and the Intracoastal Waterway and marshes on the west, it is supremely situated amid natural beauty.

With approximately 2,000 full time residents and few vacation rental homes, tranquility and the ‘Norman Rockwell’ small town feel prevail.

Sullivan’s House is in the center of the Island, just two blocks to countless restaurants, the highly rated elementary school, tennis courts, playground, and the beloved Island Club…and a short stroll to our wide sandy beaches.


Sullivan’s House interiors are the epitome of coastal casual luxury. With the perfect blend of carefully restored historic details and artfully selected modern finishes, your senses will delight. Walls of windows and tall french doors bring the Carolina blue sky in, while open floor plans welcome a relaxed lifestyle.

Interior finishes by Designer Carol Lund. Staging by Southern Staging by Walton Design.



For most of its 93 year history, this building we call Sullivan’s House has served as a gathering place – for children, for families and island locals. Our intent is to honor that past and help create new memories for Sullivan’s House residents.

Originally constructed in 1924 as a schoolhouse known as the Sullivan’s Island Graded School, it was built in the Craftsman architectural style and contained an eleven-bay wide façade with a hipped roof and central tripartite dormer. By 1938, two rectangular frame wings were added to the east and west elevations, and a full-width gabled portico was constructed at the west wing’s primary façade. The building’s 1938 footprint remains intact today.

SH Schoolhouse

In 1955 the building was purchased by the Sullivan’s Island Presbyterian Church, and in 1965 a steeple was added, then later removed.  Few changes have occurred to the building since then.

History and photographs courtesy of BVL Historic Preservation Research and Sunrise Presbyterian Church.

Welcome to Sullivan’s House…

sullivansmap_cropped small